WhatsApp: Time Limit for ‘Delete for everyone’ might be removed
WhatsApp is one of the largest instant messaging service platforms in the world, with millions of daily users. With WhatsApp, users get to send text and voice messages, share media content, share each other’s locations and make payments, and make voice and video calls over it.
To make the interactions user friendly, Meta is regularly coming up with new features or is improving the previous ones. Recently, they introduced the end-to-end encrypted chat backup and View Once only feature.
WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ was introduced in 2017
In 2017, WhatsApp came with the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, where you can delete the message sent for the receiver as well. Initially, you were allowed to delete the message within 7 seconds of the time range. Later this time range was extended to 4,096 seconds(68 minutes and 16 seconds). However, we can see them removing this time range in the future.
There is no official statement from Meta on this matter, but WABetaInfo has confirmed that this feature is under development. “What we can confirm is that you can delete a message for everyone without time limits at the current state of development.” claims WABetaInfo.